Two Weeks Post-Op

Two weeks ago, I had just come through surgery and was in the recovery room, nauseous and drowsy, waiting for my room.

I’ve been very fortunate. I’ve healed remarkably well.

The last of the surgical glue has come off, and my scars are small and barely noticeable. The largest is around an inch long, and if it looks this good at two weeks out, I imagine it will be far less prominent than most of the other tiny scars that mark three plus decades of my clumsy life. 

I’m down 28.8 lbs. since beginning my liquid diet just over 4 weeks ago, averaging about one pound per day. I’m down 66″, and by the numbers, 3 clothing sizes, although I’m wearing many of the same, now baggy clothes. 

I’ve lost 10″ from my hips, 5.5″ from my waist, and (womp, womp) 4″ from my bust.

7 more sizes to my ultimate goal– to me, an almost unimaginably small size.

It’s a new year. Yesterday, I took advantage of the lovely weather and went for a nice 4.5 mile walk in the sunshine. Tonight, I’m going to have to push myself to get out and walk in the freezing rain, but it will be worth it to keep moving in the right direction.

2 thoughts on “Two Weeks Post-Op

Leave a Reply

